Wiltshire Grand Prix Cycle Race

Salisbury hosted the fourth round of the Motorpoint Spring Cup on Sunday with the Cycle Wiltshire Grand Prix 

118 elite riders started this prestigious 110 mile race from the Market Square in Salisbury, before heading to Wilton to start 5 gruelling laps of the Wiltshire countryside. Each lap saw the competitors cycling through Wilton, along the A30 to Fovant, up over the hill to Broadchalke and along the Chalke valley to Bishopstone, before rising back over the hill to return to Wilton.
The weather was perfect for the 5 lap race, before a sprint finish through the streets of Salisbury in front of packed crowds.
The race was won by Ian Bibby of NFTO, with Will Fox of Pedal Heaven a close second, and Matt Holmes of Madison Genesis in third.